Get the latest
Fashion, Beauty & Shopping News

Sign
Up!

Haute Reads

7 Books To Read If You Loved The Harry Potter Series

By  | 

Our childhood revolved around The Harry Potter Series, didn’t it? We were so involved in the adventures of Harry, Hermoine, and Ron that the very idea of the next book excited us to no end! We grew up with this affable trio and cried as much as Harry when various characters died. Maybe even a little more.

We do have the books and the movies to handy when we need them, but if you are looking forward to reading some more fantasy, we have some suggestions for you. Yes, you may not find any other book as fantastic as Harry Potter, but do give these a shot. Who knows? Maybe you will fall in love with them, too!

Shadow And Bone

Shadow and Bone By Leigh Bardugo

This unique and interesting book is based on an orphan girl, Alina Starkov and, revolves around her quest to finding her powers and saving the world. You will NOT regret picking this book up.

Percy Jackson And The Olympians

Percy Jackson And The Olympians By Rick Riodan

A demigod, Percy Jackson, who is the son of a human and Greek god of water, Poseidon, encounters mystical creatures and goes on a quest to stop the war between Greek gods that could lead to the end of the world. If you love fantasy and bits of mythology, this one is for you!

The Hunger Games Trilogy

The Hunger Games Trilogy By Suzanne Collins

Set in the dystopian world in Panem, Katniss Everdeen has to participate in an event with people from 11 other districts. The stakes are high and there can only be one winner. Katniss has to make some tough choices – kill others or die herself. It consists of three books—The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Mockingjay. It is an interesting read and the strong protagonist will definitely inspire you!

The Magicians

The Magicians By Lev Grossman

A perfect fantasy novel for your twenties, The Magicians is based on the young man, Quentin Coldwater, who attends an exclusive school of magic in New York. You grew up with Harry Potter, you can grow older with The Magicians . . . pick it up now!

The Queen OF Tearling

The Queen OF Tearling By Erika Johansen

Princess Kelsea Raleigh Glynn is raised in exile and travels to the Tearling to reclaim her mother’s throne, who is now dead. Kelsea must save her kingdom from the Red Queen, who is determined to destroy her. She has a special weapon with immense magical powers that will help her win her kingdom back. Oh, also, the movie is already in the works and, our beloved Emma Watson is going to be the protagonist. Excited much?

Keeper Of The Lost Cities

Keeper Of The Lost Cities By Shannon Messenger

Sophie is a telepath and, soon, she discovers that she is not the only one. This book revolves around Sophie and her journey as she leaves home to start a new life when she discovers the dangerous secrets of her identity. This book is quite interesting and mysterious, do give it a go.

The Mortal Instruments

The Mortal Instruments Series By Cassandra Clare

This series revolves around Clary Fray discovering that she is a shadowhunter and the subsequent books talk about her going deeper into this new world. It involves a complex magical universe, just like Harry Potter’s, and Clary, has to fight with demons . This sounds like a really interesting read, doesn’t it?

GET HAUTERFLY IN YOUR INBOX!

Leave a Reply